Employment and Career Resources



Lincoln Employment Agencies

Top
COMPANY ADDRESS PHONE E-MAIL ADDRESS
AARP Senior Employment 825 M Street, Suite 209 475-3283
ADECCO 6940 "O" Street Suite 220 467-5050 api@advantagestaffing.com
Advantage Personnel 630 N. Cotner Blvd 466-4994 lincoln@aureusgroup.com
Aureus Finance & Accounting 770 N. Cotner Blvd, Suite 325 464-4488
Celebrity Staffing 770 N. Cotner Blvd, Suite 325 464-0600 lincoln@celebritystaff.com
HR Connex 300 S. 68th Place, Gallup Campus East 441-3085 info@HRConnex.NET
Excel Personnel 5635 "O" Street, Suite 100 441-4070 cory@excel-personnel.com
Express Employment Professionals 4955 O Street Suite C 420-5800 jobs.lincolnne@expresspros.com
Kelly Services 2900 S. 70th Street 483-4094 3850@kellyservices.com
Labor Ready 2510 Randolph 438-7955
MANPOWER Staffing 505 N. 27th 484-5511 Lincoln.NE@na.manpower.com
Matson & Associates 310 Dale Drive 489-3533
MSP Resources, Inc. Gateway North, Suite 436 464-3225
National Agri-Search Company 742 W. Jennifer Drive 477-2995
Nebraska Workforce Development 1010 N Street 471-2278
Oasis Outsourcing 5815 S. 58th St. Suite D 420-1980 824oasis@oasisadvantage.com
ServiceLinc 145 S. 56th, Suite B 483-2929 beservicelinc@yahoo.com
Snelling Personnel Services 135 Lakewood Drive 489-2501
Today's Office Staffing Greentree Court, Suite 175 464-2700 consultant0029@todays.com

Educational Institutions

Top
SCHOOL WEBSITE
Central Community College www.cccneb.edu
College of Saint Mary www.csm.edu/Employment/
Concordia University www.cune.edu/27/hr/34/
Creighton University www2.creighton.edu/hr
Doane College www.doane.edu
Grace University www.graceuniversity.edu
Hastings College www.hastings.edu
ITT Technical College www.itt-tech.edu/employment.cfm
Kaplan University www.careersatkhe.com/careersatkheportal
Lincoln Public Schools www.lps.org/hr/jobs
Metropolitan Community College www.mccneb.edu/hr
Mid Plains Community College www.mpcc.edu
Nebraska Wesleyan University www.nebrwesleyan.edu
Nebraska Christian College http://nechristian.edu
Nebraska Indian Community College http://www.thenicc.edu
Northeast Community College www.northeastcollege.com
Omaha Public Schools www.ops.org/district
Peru State College www.peru.edu
Southeast Community College www.southeast.edu
Union College www.ucollege.edu
University of Nebraska - Omaha https://careers.unomaha.edu
University of Nebraska - Med Center www.unmc.edu
University of Nebraska - Lincoln https://employment.unl.edu
University of Nebraska - Central Admn http://nebraska.edu/prospective-employees.html
Vatterott College www.vatterott-college.edu/jobsNew.asp
Wayne State College http://www.wsc.edu
Western Nebraska Community College http://www.wncc.net
York College www.york.edu

Large Employers in Lincoln

Top
BUSINESS COMPANY WEBSITE
State of Nebraska www.statejobs.nebraska.gov
Bryan LGH Medical Ctr www.bryanlghjobs.com
St. Elizabeth Regional Medical Ctr www.saintelizabethonline.com
B & R Stores Inc. www.russmarket.com/careers
Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co. www.goodyear.com
Runza National www.runza.com
Ameritas Life Insurance Corp. www.ameritas.com
Gallup Organization Inc. www.gallup.com
Kawasaki Motors Mfg www.kawasaki.com/OurCompany/Careers.aspx
Duncan Aviation www.duncanaviation.com
Pfizer, Inc. www.pfizer.com
Lincoln Benefit Life www.accessallstate.com
State Farm Insurance www.statefarm.com
Union Bank www.ubt.com
Cabelas www.cabelas.com
Federal Government www.usajobs.gov
MDS Pharma Services www.mdsinc.com
Schneider Electric www.schneider-electric.com
Verizon www.verizon.com
Burlington Northern Santa Fe www.bnsf.com

Large Employers in Omaha

Top
COMPANY NAME COMPANY WEBSITE
City of Omaha www.ci.omaha.ne.us
Union Pacific Corp www.up.com
Alegent Health www.alegent.com
First Data Corp www.firstdata.com
Nebraska Methodist Health System www.bestcare.org
ConAgra Inc. www.conagrafoods.com
Oriental Trading Company www.orientaltrading.com
Baker's Supermarkets (Kroger Company) www.kroger.com
Mutual of Omaha www.mutualofomaha.com
Hy-Vee Food Stores www.hy-vee.com
Quest Communications www.quest.com
First National of Nebraska www.fnni.com
West Corporation www.west.com
Nebraska Furniture Mart www.nfm.com
AmeriTrade Holding Corp www.amtd.com
Werner Enterprises www.werner.com
Omaha Steaks Inc. www.omahasteaks.com
Valmont Industries, Inc. www.valmont.com
Wells Fargo Bank www.wellsfargo.com
Bank of the West www.bankofthewest.com
Cox Communications www.cox.com

Omaha Employment Agencies

Top
Company Name Company E-Mail Address
Accountemps www.accountemps.com
Advance Services www.advanceservices.com
Aerotek www.aerotek.com
Agri-Associates www.agriassociates.com
Allegience Staffing www.allegiencestaffing.com
Aureus Executive Solutions www.aureusgroup.com
Aurstaff www.aurstaff.com
Career Consultants, Inc www.careerconsultantsllc.com
Celebrity Staff www.celebritystaff.com
Command Labor www.commandonline.com
Crown Services, Inc www.crownservices.com
Diversified Solutions www.div-sol.com
Durham Staffing Solutions www.durhamstaffingsolutions.com
Eggers Consulting Co. www.eggersconsulting.com
First Choice Personnel www.1stchoicepersonnel.com
Hemphill Search Group www.hemphillsearch.com
Kelly Services www.kellyservices.com
Labor Systems Job Center www.laborsystems.com
LSI Staffing www.lsistaffing.com
Manpower Temporary Services www.manpower.com
Mid-America Placement Service, Inc www.nejobs.net
Noll Human Resource Services www.nolljobs.com
Office Team www.officeteam.com
Remedy Intelligent Staffing www.remedystaff.com
Snelling Staffing Services www.snellingomaha.com
Spherion www.spherion.com
The Regency Group, Ltd. www.regencygroup.com
Right Management www.right.com
WorldBridge Partners www.worldbridgepartners.com

Nebraska Newspapers

Top
CITY/TOWN NEWSPAPER WEBSITE
Alliance Alliance Times Herald www.alliancetimes.com
Ashland The Ashland Gazette www.omahanewsstand.com/the_ashland_gazette
Aurora Aurora News-Register www.auroranewsregister.com
Beatrice The Daily Sun www.beatricedailysun.com
Bellevue BellevueLeader.com www.omahanewsstand.com
Blair The Enterprise www.enterprisepub.com
Broken Bow Custer County Chief www.custercountychief.com
Burwell Burwell Tribune www.tribune2000.com
Columbus Columbus Telegram www.columbustelegram.com
Cozad Tri-City Tribune www.tricitytrib.com
Fremont Fremont Tribune www.fremonttribune.com
Gothenburg Gothenburg Times www.gothenburgtimes.com
Grand Island Daily Independent www.theindependent.com
Hastings Hastings Tribune www.hastingstribune.com
Hyannis Grant County News www.nebnet.net
Imperial The Imperial Republican www.imperialrepublican.com
Kearney Kearney Daily Hub www.kearneyhub.com
Kimball Western Nebraska Observer www.westernnebraskaobserver.net
Lexington Lexington Clipper-Herald www.lexch.com
Lincoln Lincoln Journal Star www.lincolnjournalstar.com
McCook McCook Daily Gazette www.mccookgazette.com
Mullen Hooker County Tribune Unavailable
Nebraska City Nebraska City News Press www.ncnewspress.com
Norfolk Norfolk Daily News www.norfolkdailynews.com
North Platte North Platte Bulletin www.northplattebulletin.com
North Platte North Platte Telegraph www.nptelegraph.com
Omaha Omaha Reader www.thereader.com
Omaha Omaha-World Herald www.omaha.com
Papillion The Times www.omahanewsstand.com/papillion_times
Ralston Ralston Recorder www.omahanewsstand.com/ralston_recorder
Scottsbluff Scottsbluff Star-Herald www.starherald.com
Seward Seward County Independent www.sewardindependent.com
Sidney Sidney Sun Telegraph www.suntelegraph.com
South Sioux City Dakota County Star www.dakotacountystar.net
Tekamah Midwest Messenger www.midwestmessenger.com
Wahoo Wahoo Newspaper www.omahanewsstand.com/wahoo_newspaper
Wauneta The Wauneta Breeze www.waunetanebraska.com
Waverly The News www.omahanewsstand.com/waverly_news
West Point West Point News www.wpnews.com
York News Times www.yorknewstimes.com

Internet Job Search Engines and Career Specific Websites

Top
WEBSITE DESCRIPTION
www.aacc.nche.edu American Association of Community Colleges Job listings
www.aba.careerbank.com American Banking Association:variety of jobs in the banking industry
www.academic360.com Listing of Faculty, Staff and Administrative positions
www.academiccareers.com Job Search specifically for academic careers
www.accountemps.com Staffing firm for financial and accounting professionals
www.aiche.org/CareerResources Chemical Engineering jobs plus career development and support
www.ams.org Academic and Non-Academic Math Majors
www.brokerhunter.com Financial Services jobs
www.careerbank.com Accounting, finance, banking, insurance
www.careerbuilder.com Large search engine for a variety of jobs
www.chronicle.com On-line community geared for college educators
www.computerjobs.com Computer related job search
www.computerwork.com Information technology
www.cra.org Computer Scientists, computer engineers and computer researchers
www.dice.com Information Technology Job Search
www.ecoemploy.com Environmental careers in the US and Canada
www.educause.edu Information Technology in Higher Education
www.engineerjobs.com Engineering job search by state, city or discipline
www.environmentalcareer.info Environmental careers
www.federaljobsearch.com Federal & State Govement Job listings
www.flipdog.com Search by City or Job Category
www.higheredjobs.com Search by faculty or staff position by category
www.h-net.org History, Humanities & Social Sciences. Faculty, archivists, librarians, etc
www.hotjobs.yahoo.com large search engine for a variety of jobs: Hourly and Professional
www.indeed.com Search engine that pulls jobs from many websites including Careerbuilder and Monster.
www.jobbankusa.com Search Engine and Information on Cover letters, Interview questions, etc.
www.jobcentral.com Search by State and Employers who are hiring
www.jobcentral.com Large search engine
www.jobdig.com Large search engine for a variety of jobs
www.job-hunt.org Find websites and information to assist in job search, lots of information
www.jobofmine.com Search by salary, occupation, and location including outside of the US.
www.jobs.net Search by State and City
www.jobs4sales.com Sales and marketing
www.jobsearchshortcut.com Search Jobs in specific cities of interest. Nationwide.
www.jobsearchusa.org Search by State and City
www.jobsearchusa.org Search by State, City, Occupation
www.juju.com Health Care, Customer Service, Sales
www.justtechjobs.com Information Technology
www.lawenforcementjobs.com Jobs in law enforcement
www.lawjobs.com Jobs in the legal profession
www.marketinghire.com Marketing/Public Relations
www.monster.com Large search engine for a variety of jobs, tips on resumes, interviewing, etc.
www.nationjob.com job listings in eduction from kindergarten through college.
www.net-temps.com Temp and permanent jobs in a variety of industries:clerical, executive, engineering, etc.
www.phds.org job seekers with PhD's in Science, Math or Engineering
www.psychologicalscience.org opportunities in college and university psych departments
www.simplyhired.com Large search engine for a variety of jobs: Hourly and Professional
www.snagajob.com Search engine for hourly and part-time jobs
www.spedex.com Special Education Jobs
www.surrex.com IT placement in various states.
www.talentzoo.com Search by keywords and industry: advertising, broadcasting, publishing, etc.
www.theladders.com Professional positions: Senior Mgmt, Finance, Technology, Marketing, etc.
www.waterjobnetwork.net Jobs in government and water resource jobs, engineering and mgmt