Staff Directory

407 Canfield Administration Building South (ADMS)
501 N 14th St, Lincoln, NE 68588-0438
phone icon402-472-3101 | 402-472-9040 (fax)

Assistant Vice Chancellor of Human Resources

Bruce Currin, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
phone icon402-472-3105 | bcurrin1@unl.edu

Developing the University's Most Valuable Resource

Our vision

We lead the campus through strategic planning, development, and implementation of systems that provide comprehensive human resource services for all departments, faculty, and staff.

Our Mission

We serve our clients with competency, creativity, and empathy. We nurture a culture that fosters growth, diversity, mutual respect, and dignity. We create an environment that achieves excellence through quality, efficiency, professional ethics, and teamwork.


Benefits, Retirement,
 and Risk Management

32 ADMN (0409)phone icon402-472-2600 | 402-472-6803 (fax)
benefits@unl.edu | Contact us

Gayle Page, Director of Benefits & Risk Management
402-472-8641 | gayle.page@unl.edu

Lucia Raya-Kaup, Assistant Director of Benefits / Sr. HR Facilitator
402-472-8014 | lraya-kaup2@unl.edu

Adrienne Blake, Benefits Assistant
402-472-8048 | ablake4@unl.edu

Michelle Martin, Benefits Assistant
402-472-4589 | mmartin64@unl.edu

Diane Fry, Benefits Assistant
402-472-0937 | dfry4@unl.edu

Diversity & Inclusion for Staff

Karen Kassebaum, Ph.D., Director of Staff Diversity & Inclusion 302 ADMS (0438)
phone icon402-472-3104 | 402-472-9040 (fax)
staffdiversityinclusion@unl.edu | kkassebaum2@unl.edu


Employment & Compensation

407 ADMS (0438)
phone icon402-472-3101 | 402-472-9040 (fax)
Compensation: hrclasscomp@unl.edu
Employment: unljobs@unl.edu

Layton Brooks, Director of Employment & Compensation, and Employee Relations
402-472-8076 | lbrooks2@unl.edu

Kelly D. White, Assistant Director of Employee Relations / Senior HR Facilitator
402-472-9849 | kwhitehr@unl.edu

Marcy Neeman, HR Facilitator
402-472-8042 | mneeman2@unl.edu

Susan Wendling, Employment & Compensation Associate
402-472-8041 | swendling2@unl.edu

Jeff Norris, Senior HR Facilitator
402-472-8045 | jnorris9@unl.edu

Julie Singh, Senior HR Facilitator
402-472-5247 | jsingh10@unl.edu

Employee Relations

407 ADMS (0438)
phone icon402-472-3101 | 402-472-9040 (fax)
hroffice@unl.edu

Layton Brooks, Director of Employment & Compensation, and Employee Relations
402-472-8076 | lbrooks2@unl.edu

Kelly D. White,  Asst Director of Employment & Compensation/Senior HR Facilitator
402-472-9849 | kwhitehr@unl.edu

Calvin Sandidge, HR Technician/Workers Compensation Administrator
402-472-5250 | csandidge3@unl.edu

Marsha Brown, HR Assistant
402-472-3106 | mbrown8@unl.edu


Employee Assistance Program

128 501 (0020)
phone icon402-472-3107 | Toll Free: 888-445-9881 | 402-472-8381 (fax)
eap@unl.edu

Kyla Gorji, Director of Employee Assistance Program
402-472-3107 | kgorji2@unl.edu

Valerie K. Williams, EAP Counselor/Trainer
402-472-3107 | vwilliams4@unl.edu

Betsy Tolliver, EAP Associate
402-472-3107 | btolliver2@unl.edu

Training & Support

407 ADMS (0438)
phone icon402-472-0585 | ranelle@unl.edu
Ranelle Maltas, Training, Technology & Communications

Payroll Services

401 ADMS (0436)
phone icon402-472-2010 | 402-472-2804 (fax)
payroll@unl.edu

Jo Bialas, Director of Business Operations
402-472-8611 |  jbialas@unl.edu

Cynthia Hruza, Payroll Manager (compliance, payroll uploads, special check requests, overpayments, and training)
402-472-3128 |  chruza1@unl.edu

Tricia Stelling, Assistant Payroll Manager (general payroll questions, payroll reports, payroll uploads, and security requests)
402-472-3151 | tstelling2@unl.edu

Nicole Adkins, Non-Resident Alien Payroll Specialist (foreign student/staff/faculty activities, tax treaties, 1042S statements, and requests for Tax Identification Numbers)
402-472-2010 | nadkins2@unl.edu

Monthly Payroll Team

Carol Neal, Lead Payroll Specialist, Team Leader (PAFs for faculty and monthly Managerial/Professional)
402-472-0078 | cneal1@unl.edu

Melissa Hauck-Cooper, Payroll Technician (Managerial/Professional & Grad PAFs, Deduction Requests)
402-472-8793 | mhauck-cooper2@unl.edu

Sibyl Wood, Payroll Technician (Temp Academic PAFs, Garnishments, Database Reports)
402-472-5291 | sybil.wood@unl.edu

Beth Farleigh, Payroll Technician (Post Docs, Lecturer, Research Asst. Professor PAFs)
402-472-8684 | efarleigh@unl.edu

Biweekly Payroll Team

Soheila Noureddini, Lead Payroll Specialist, Team Leader (Bi-weekly PAFs and edits)
402-472-1121 | snoureddini1@unl.edu

Joan Sampson, Payroll Technician (Bi-weekly PAFs and off-campus time entry)
402-472-8606 | jsampson1@unl.edu

Scott Burgess, Payroll Technician (ACH returns, PAFs for affiliates, and bi-weekly PAFs)
402-472-5870 |  sburgess4@unl.edu

Jennifer House, Payroll Technician (Receptionist, replacement tax forms and general questions)
402-472-2033 |  jhouse2@unl.edu