Holiday/Closedown Schedule

Subscribe to this calendar calendar iconICS, or view on UNL Events Calendar.

Schedule for 2020

Wednesday January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday May 25 Memorial Day
Friday July 3 Independence Day
Monday September 7 Labor Day
Thursday November 26 Thanksgiving
Friday November 27 Friday after Thanksgiving
Thursday December 24 Holiday Closedown in lieu of President's Day
Friday December 25 Holiday Closedown
Monday December 28 Holiday Closedown in lieu of Arbor Day
Tuesday December 29 Holiday Closedown in lieu of Columbus Day
Wednesday December 30 Holiday Closedown in lieu Veteran's Day
Thursday December 31 Holiday Closedown taken as vacation leave or leave without pay

The Holiday Closedown for 2020 will begin Thursday, December 24, 2020 and conclude Sunday, January 3, 2021. 
Staff will return to work Monday, January 4, 2021.